Scroll back to the top

Academic Affairs

Tradition of Excellence Awards & Fall Kickoff Event

Event Time: Wednesday, September 16, 2020 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM

Updates for Tradition of Excellence Awards

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 situation, we are saddened to announce that the Academic Affairs Tradition of Excellence and Spring Social scheduled for May 19th has been cancelled. Instead, all division personnel are invited and encouraged to attend the Provost’s Fall Kick-Off on September 16, 2020.  The Tradition of Excellence Awards will be presented at this event. To accommodate this new timeline, we will leave the nomination link active until 5 p.m. on July 13, 2020

Please make time to nominate employees who embody our values and demonstrate excellence. 

Fall 2020 Academic Affairs Kickoff Event
Tradition of Excellence Awards & Division Social
Wednesday, September 16

The new deadline for nominations is 5 p.m. Monday, July 13, 2020.

Special note: An opportunity to connect with Provost & Executive Vice President Carol A. Fierke
is being planned for this Spring. Please stay tuned for more details.

About the Tradition of Excellence awards:
Established in 1997 with the generous support of the Association of Former Students, Tradition of Excellence Awards recognize and reward superior service in the Division of Academic Affairs. Awards are presented to staff who have made distinguished contributions to Texas A&M University through their outstanding dedication, initiative, achievements, enthusiasm, and attitude in their work. Nominations are now open and can be made by individuals or groups within Texas A&M or the Texas A&M University System. Self-nominations are also accepted.

Help Texas A&M University continue its legacy of recognizing excellence by nominating an exceptional Academic Affairs Division staff member or team.
Award categories:
  • Tradition of Excellence Staff
  • Tradition of Excellence Team
  • Tradition of Leadership Excellence
  • Tradition of Advancing Excellence in Diversity and Inclusion

Nomination forms and additional information:
For eligibility information, a list of previous recipients, and nomination forms, visit the official Tradition of Excellence Awards page.